The U.S./Canadian Transboundary Spill Planning and Response Project Workgroup Members (Alpha order)

Fred Beech, Head, Emergencies Section Environment Canada

Catherine Berg

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Pamela Bergmann

Regional Environmental Officer - Alaska U.S. Department of the Interior, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Carol Bernthal, Superintendent

Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary

Chad Bowechop

Makah Tribe Office of Marine Affairs

CAPT Stephen Brown

BC Chamber of Shipping

David Byers, PROJECT WORKGROUP CHAIR

Response Section Manager
Washington Department of Ecology

Thomas Callahan, Response Manager

Washington State Maritime Cooperative (WSMC)

Craig Cornell, Area Response Manager

Marine Spill Response Corporation Pacific/Northwest Region

Kevin Gardner, President & General Manager

Burrard Clean Operations and Western Canada Marine Response Corp.

Graham Knox, Manager

Environmental Emergencies
British Columbia Ministry of Environment

Kristin K'eit

Director, Division of Environmental and Cultural Resources Management Bureau of Indian Affairs, Alaska Region

Jason Lewis

VP, Pacific Region American Waterways Operators

Bob Mattson, Manager

Prevention & Emergency Response Program (PERP) Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Jim Morris

Manager, NW Region O'Brien's Oil Pollution Services

David R. Owings, General Manager

SE Alaska Petroleum Resource Organization (SEAPRO)

Jim Riedel

National Response Corporation, Environmental Services

Gary Reiter

ECM Maritime Services, LLC

Mike Richards, Program Coordinator

Georgia Strait Alliance

CDR Rick Rodriguez

Office of Contingency Plan Policy and Exercises U.S. Coast Guard District Seventeen (dxc)

Dave Sawicki

BP Crises Management & Emergency Response BP Cherry Point Refinery

Cindy M. Schexnider

Environmental Contaminant Specialist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

LCDR Jeannot Smith

Chief, Response Division, Incident Management Branch USCG Pacific Area

John Staynor

Representing the Council of Marine Carriers Staynor Response Services Ltd.

John Veentjer, Executive Director

Marine Exchange of Puget Sound

Bruce Wishart

People for Puget Sound

Ruth Yender

Scientific Support Coordinator, the Northwest and Oceania Emergency Response Division NOAA Office of Response and Restoration

OBSERVERS/ADVISORS

CDR David S. Fish

Chief, Oil & Hazardous Substances Division Commandant (CG-533) U.S. Coast Guard Headquarters

CAPT David Klipp

Chief, Incident Management USCG District 13 (drm)

Scott Knudson

USCG District 13 Response Advisory Team

Don Rodden

Regional Superintendent Canadian Coast Guard Pacific Region Rescue, Safety, and Environmental Response

Susan Steele

Regional Director, Maritime Services Canadian Coast Guard

CAPT John Yeung

Transport Canada

Command Subcommittee Members

David Byers, CHAIR Envir
Response Section Manager U.S. I
Washington Department of Ecology

Pamela Bergmann
Regional Environmental Officer - Alaska
U.S. Department of the Interior, Office of
Environmental Policy and Compliance

Thomas Callahan, Response Manager

Washington State Maritime Cooperative (WSMC)

Curt Hart

Communications Manager Washington Department of Ecology <u>Cindy M. Schexnider</u> Environmental Contaminant Specialist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

John Staynor

Representing the Council of Marine Carriers

<u>Lance Sundquist</u>

A/Chief Conservation Officer BC Ministry of Environment

Scot W. Tiernan

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Ian Zelo (regarding NRDA issues only)

Oil Spill Coordinator

NOAA - Assessment and Restoration Division

Advisory

<u>Fred Beech</u>, Head, Emergencies Section, Environment Canada

PLANNING SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS

CHAIR: Graham Knox

Manager, Environmental Emergencies British Columbia Ministry of Environment

Kimberley Anthony (until 12/31/2008)

Burrard Clean Operations

Pamela Bergmann

Regional Environmental Officer - Alaska

U.S. Department of the Interior

Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Catherine Berg

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Mike Drumm

BC Ministry of Environment - Skeena Region

Brian Edie

Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife

Fred Felleman

Makah Office of Marine Affairs

Cheryl Fultz

Planning Manager

SE Alaska Petroleum Resource Organization

(SEAPRO)

Bill Jahelka

Burrard Clean Operations

Bob Mattson

Manager, Prevention & Emergency Response

Program (PERP), Alaska Department of

Environmental Conservation

Sarah Moore

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Heather Parker-Hall

RRT X Coordinator

George Penman

Area Manager, Vancouver Island

Burrard Clean Operations

Mike Richards,

Georgia Strait Alliance

Sarah Robinson

Aboriginal Environmental Emergencies Coordinator

Environmental Emergencies Program

Ministry of Environment

Elin Storey

WA Department of Ecology

Ruth Yender, NOAA

Scientific Support Coordinator, the Northwest and

Oceania, Emergency Response Division NOAA Office of Response and Restoration

NOAA ALTERNATE: Liam Antrim

NOAA/Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary

ADVISORY:

Larry Iwamoto

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Dave Smith

Canadian Wildlife Service

Operations Subcommittee Members

CHAIR: Kevin Gardner

President & General Manager, Burrard Clean Operations, Western CN Marine Response

Corporation

<u>Craig Cornell</u>, Area Response Manager Marine Spill Response Corporation

Pacific/Northwest Region

Craig Dougans

Burrard Clean Operations

Mike DrummJeff SchultzBC Ministry of Environment - Skeena RegionSEAPRO

George Mahoney, Operations Manager Scot W. Tiernan

SEAPRO Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Myola Martinez Scott Wright

Washington Department of Ecology Burrard Clean Operations

<u>David R. Owings</u>, General Manager **ADVISORY:**

SE Alaska Petroleum Resource Organization

Jamie Toxopeus, Senior Response Officer

(STARRO)

Consultan Coast Guard Residio Region

(SEAPRO) Canadian Coast Guard Pacific Region

Rob Robinson, Health, Safety & Training Manager,

Burrard Clean Operations

LOGISTICS SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS

CHAIR: Bob Mattson Mala Kalyan

Manager, Prevention & Emergency Response Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Program (PERP), Alaska Department of

Environmental Conservation Sharon Nesbitt

Emergency Management Coordinator

<u>Kimberley Anthony</u> (until 12/31/2008) Canada Border Services Agency, Pacific Region

Burrard Clean Operations Programs and Communications Division

<u>Laurie Boyle</u>

British Columbia Ministry of Environment

Dave Owings

General Manager

SE Alaska Petroleum Resource Organization

Harry Chichester (SEAPRO)

Washington Department of Ecology

Geoff Harben CBP Enforcement Officer

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation U.S. Customs and Border Protection

FINANCE/ADMINISTRATION SUBCOMMITTEE

Gilbert Varela

CHAIR: David Owings

General Manager, SE Alaska Petroleum Resource Peter G. Bernard, QC

Organization (SEAPRO) BERNARD & PARTNERS, Vancouver, WA

Kevin Beauchamp Smith Dave Byers

Private practice attorney based in Seattle and
West Coast Correspondent for the Water Quality
Response Manager
Washington Department of Ecology

Insurance Syndicate

<u>Veris Lunasin</u>

<u>Linda Laba</u> Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

Manager, Finance/Administration

Burrard Clean Operations

John Staynor

Staynor Response Services Ltd. (Representing the

<u>D'Arcy Sego</u>

Council of Marine Carriers)

British Columbia Ministry of Environment